Lee’s books have been written in the same spirit as his “Observations” or essays; that is, to pass along thoughts that he wished that he had possessed at an earlier age. His “Happiness” book was aimed directly at his grandchildren or anyone very young. His “Watergate Rhymes” book was an attempt to memorialize the humanness, pathos and contrasting humor of that tragic epoch in a satirically forgiving spirit; it was written in metered verse simply because Lee was then immersing himself in classic poetry (including the light-hearted witty lyricist, Ogden Nash). Lee’s “Stuttering” book simply attempts to share with stutterers what Lee did to free himself of Satan Stuttering, which came close to ending his then nascent career in the law and business. His “Words” book expresses his love of the English language, and aspires to display some of the wonderful words that he uncovered from reading a book or so a week most of his adult life, especially great literature, and attempts to gather especially intriguing words in “families” to make it easier to remember and use those words in daily communications, and also includes some “Facts” that Lee felt were embarrassing not to know, once again aimed primarily at the young. As of 2016, Lee was working on books on mind control and a novel directed at the pioneer eras of FM, cable TV and cellular telephone, in which he was once involved.

For more details on any book, click the book cover above. To see all Lee’s books on Amazon, click here.

Amazon Author’s Page for Lee Lovett

Lee’s Best Stuttering Books:

(1) “How to Stop Stuttering & Love Speaking”

(2) “Stuttering Stories with Happy Endings: 101 Real Life Stories”

(3) “Stop Stuttering SHORT COURSE”
Book – Stop Stuttering SHORT COURSE

Other Helpful, Related Books:

(4) “Speech Anxiety to Public Speaking”
Book – Speech Anxiety to Public Speaking

(5)“WORDS You Need to Know And Facts You’re Embarrassed Not to Know”
Book – WORDS You Need to Know

(6) “3rd Edition Stuttering & Anxiety Self-Cures”
(Replaced and improved by Lee’s Book #1 above) 1st and 2nd Editions no longer in print)

Other Books

(7) “HAPPINESS in Seven Steps”
Happiness Book

Watergate Rhymes

(9-11) Interpreting the Rules and Regulations of the Federal Communications Commission
(1965, 1967, 1969, Tab Books/McGraw Hill – no longer in print)